The Long Lake Hockey League season gets underway Friday November 3. The schedule has been posted.

We welcome the Wynyard Monarchs as a new franchise in the league.

As well, the LLHL will play a partial interlocking schedule with the Fort Carlton League. The teams are Waldheim, Hague, Wakaw, and Tisdale. All statistics in the interlocking games will count in each league.

OVERTIME: Overtime will consist of a 4 on 4 in a 5 minute sudden death period. If still tied, there will be a 3-man shoot out. If still tied there will be 1 man shoot outs until the tie is broken. This procedure is in the regular season only.

Provincial dates are now being set. Click the provincials link for more information.


TOP SCORER- Craig McCallum (Watrous)

TOP GOALTENDER- Adam Jordan (Wynyard)

The following awards were voted on by the teams in the league.

MVP- Cam Blair (Drake) Runner up- Trent Campbell (Watrous)

TOP DEFENSEMAN- Dave Stumborg (Drake) Runner up- Mitchell Stretch (Watrous)

MOST GENTLEMANLY- Patrick Ullyott (Watrous) Runner up- TIE Dallas Dufault (Lanigan) Rylan Korte (LeRoy)

TOP COACH- Duan McLaren (Drake) Runner up- Regan Nabseth (LeRoy)





League Use